← Help centre · Team and access

Roles and what each can do

3 min read

RoleCan
OwnerEverything. Only the Owner transfers ownership and deletes the team. There's exactly one.
AdminEverything except transferring ownership and deleting the team: invite and remove people, change roles, projects, access and sign-in settings, edit any task.
MemberCreate tasks and pages, edit tasks they manage, champion or created, comment. Can ask an Admin to invite someone.
ViewerRead everything they have access to. Comments if the team allows it. Viewers are paid seats.

Task rules

  • A task can be edited by its Manager, its Champion, or the person who created it.
  • Only the Manager can delete a task.
  • Admins and the Owner can do anything to any task.

To change someone's role, open Settings → Members and use the role menu on their row.